Statement Jewels and Skull Details

photo 2 (17)

photo 3 (19)

Last Saturday night, one of my best and oldest friends celebrated her birthday party at a bar/nightclub in our area. I decided that my outfit would be casual with a dose of glamour. I recently purchased these pants at Marshall’s and I am completely obsessed with them. They are actually from Hollister and have a jegging type feel minus the jean aspect. The front part of the pants have a leather look and feel to them which gives the pants and edgier vibe.  I was really surprised these pants were from Hollister because they didn’t come across with they typical California, Hollister look that I’m used to seeing. Besides the style and color the best part of these pants would have to be the fact that they were on clearance for $5.

I paired the pants with a white tank that I have had for years that’s from New York & Company and an oatmeal colored cardigan that I bought about a month ago. I actually found the cardigan in Walmart when I was returning a pair of slippers that didn’t fit my brother and with the cardigan’s length, color, and $7 price tag I couldn’t help, but purchase it. These heeled brown suede DV by Dolce Vita boots are my latest obsession. I love the lace up and buckle details on the boots and the fact that they zip up the side make them so easy to wear. They are also ridiculously comfortable and aside from style is there anything else you can hope for in a chic pair of shoes?

I’m all about accessorizing and for this outfit I decided to keep it simple yet statement worthy with a jeweled collar necklace and a neutral clutch. The jeweled collar necklace is a statement piece you may recognize from my last post and it’s currently available at Aldo in two color options. This clutch was given to me for Christmas by my best friend Alyssa who’s birthday party was the reason for this outfit and my favorite part of this bag is that the front is adorned with rose gold skulls. For anyone who knows me I love skulls and accessories that have chic skull details. Do you love finding major bargain buys during shopping trips? Comment below and let me know your favorite places to shop and how you like to accessorize.

Leave a comment